Venezia – 5 Giorno

Mercoledì 10 maggio

Questo è la mia ultima sera a Venezia. E io dimentico scritto qualcosa in Italiano per tu! Mi dispiace per il mio amicie Italiani!

Quindi, io scrivo questo a cena – la mia ultima cena a Venezia. Sembra che non abbia mai lasciato Venezia. Io sono a casa. Ma, io trovato molto nuovo cose. Amo baccalà. Amo cichetti. Amo Aperol spritz. Anche che la mia lingua Italiana e meglio che pensato. Bravo per me!

Questa era la mia prima viaggio a Venezia solo. Anche la mia prima vacanza solo. E davvero questo è il migliore modo vedere a Venezia. Questo modo posso fare quello che voglio. Posso sedermi per ore e osservazione la gondole, anche l’acqua. Anche posso camminare dappertutto lentamente.  Per me questo e il perfetto modo vedere a Venezia.

E di corso io sono qui per la mia famiglia storia. Posso pensare e scrivere e prendere i foti per il mio richerca. Domani è la mia ultima giorno a Venezia. Devo completare il mio foti e vedere tutti i posti importante che io aspettato vedere per 10 anni.

Quindi, quella è il mio ‘blog’ in Italiano. Ora per l’inglese. Ciao ciao i miei caro amicie Italiani!

Today was my last full day in Venice. I spent the morning on a tour of Teatro La Fenice. Then to the Scala del Contarini Bovolo which is a fantastic alternative to the San Marco Campanile. It’s not as high but far prettier, more tranquil and I only saw two other people at the top. Then to the San Toma Traghetto where my g-g-g-grandfather’s father Vicenzo worked after he had retired as an active gondolier.

IMG_20170510_085547

IMG_20170510_113527

IMG_20170510_103926

After lunch I met Alberto Toso Fei. It’s been probably just over 10 years since we last met in Venice. Like mine, Alberto’s family come from Murano and we both have a passion for Venice, its history and Tita’s story. In Alberto I see the enthusiasm and the passion I have for my ancestry and his enthusiasm and interest in what I do inspires me to carry on. We have stayed in touch all this time and I suspect our paths are likely to cross many times yet.

In the evening I returned to the Ca’Vendramin for the Wagner concerto, which turned out to operatic, and then I had dinner in San Polo where I ended up sitting next to a couple from Broadstairs in Kent. It is indeed a very small world.

20170510_232703

I stayed out as long as I could. I love nights in Venice. This is when the history really comes alive for me. But I had to come home. My last sunset in Venice has come and gone and in the morning I have to pack my case so that I can go and make the most of my last day here.

Author: crinkum-crankum

Published author. Scriptwriter. Researcher. Designer. Descendant of Giovanni Battista Falcieri. Volunteer at Newstead Abbey. Byron groupie

Leave a Reply

