Retreat

From today I am on retreat in Croydon. You heard me right – CROYDON. For two and a half weeks I am ensconced just south of London – me, my laptop, a back catalogue of good tv and a small Boston Terrier named Malibu. Yes, I’m house sitting again.

I’m not just doing it out of the goodness of my heart, however. It gives me a much needed change of scenery. I need to quench my travel bug which can’t be sated any other way because things cost money. Routine drives me crazy. It also puts me in the enviable position of being a captive audience to do what I hope will be the ‘nearly’ final proof read of the second edition of my book which I’ve been doing since last November.

I also need some thinking space to fill in the gaps in my film script – it’s currently the thing nagging in the back of my mind. There are just too many distractions at home both personally and professionally. Here, I know noone. I can hide away and just get on with it. With some dog therapy thrown in for good measure.

Author: crinkum-crankum

Published author. Scriptwriter. Researcher. Designer. Descendant of Giovanni Battista Falcieri. Volunteer at Newstead Abbey. Byron groupie

Leave a Reply

