How To Be Taken Seriously

I often forget that I am a published writer. I had to look hard to find the list of works I’ve contributed to or been in and the tv and radio appearances I have done. And to be honest I am disappointed at myself that I haven’t promoted it more. It feels like a whole world away since I was immersed in my biggest project.

A lot of my early writing was on the subject of Jack the Ripper, most of which I have sadly now forgotten although I hear there is a new compilation book coming out later this year. Latterly my work before I set up my business relates to Tita Falcieri and the book which finally brought it all together.

Like many creatives I am modest about what I have achieved. And you do forget that actually it’s quite a big thing. I’ve been on television. I’ve broadcast on Radio 4 – my favourite piece. I sound like a professional! That should be something to shout about.

In light of this and wanting to be taken seriously by my peers for what I have yet to create, I have published a credits page on my blog. I should be taken seriously, if not by myself, then by other people. And it reminds me that I shouldn’t stop. That I should be pushing this for more. That this is what I do best.

You can read my book ‘A Most Faithful Attendant – The Life of Giovanni Battista Falcieri‘ by purchasing it here.

Author: crinkum-crankum

Published author. Scriptwriter. Researcher. Designer. Descendant of Giovanni Battista Falcieri. Volunteer at Newstead Abbey. Byron groupie

Leave a Reply

