So basically why?

So what the hell am I doing? I have no idea, truth be told. But I promise you there is a plan in here somewhere.

I am single, 42. Divorced (a LONG time ago). No kids (by choice). There I’ve said it.

I never had a life plan beyond running a business and being some kind of famous. It’s quite literally all I’ve ever needed. But I got lost several times along the way.. Which is why….42. But age is just a number right? In my heart and in my head I am most definitely still 25.

I tell everyone not to have regret. Because regret is pointless. It’s already happened. You resolve what you can and treat the future as an unknown quantity. But there’s no point giving out that kind of advice unless you believe it yourself. So I’ve learned to let go of the past and get on with what’s to come. Its cathartic. It’s invigorating. And it feels damn good.

I’ve been writing since I was a child. Years of research culminated in my first book in February 2014 and an unresolved film script which I am determined to knock into shape over the next 12 months. But running a business, which I launched in July 2012, took over. As it would. And it’s taken me a while to settle back into author mode. Thanks to a recent change in my personal life it’s now happening. And I value it more.

I’ve always been a writer. I blog about my business. But the other writing side – the genealogy, the history. That’s another part of my life. And then there’s this. The lifestyle and travel. The sense of self. The ‘put your heart on a plate and tell it like it is’ part of me which wants to spill the beans on being – well me. But isn’t quite sure if it’s a good idea or not.

A long silence follows. So it begins.

Author: crinkum-crankum

Published author. Scriptwriter. Researcher. Designer. Descendant of Giovanni Battista Falcieri. Volunteer at Newstead Abbey. Byron groupie

Leave a Reply

